Visiting Dien Hai citadel relic in Danang

Ngày đăng: 16/07/2016 .
Dien Hai Citadel was originally called Dien Hai Fortress. It was originally built near Da Nang’s estuary in 1813 under the reign of Emperor Gia Long. Then, in 1823, it was moved inland and rebuilt in brick on a hillock during the reign of Emperor Minh Mang.  It was renamed the Dien Hai Citadel in 1835.
 

 
During Emperor Thieu Tri’s reign in 1847, the citadel’s perimeter was expanded to 556m, with a surrounding 3m-deep moat and a wall over 5m high.  It has 2 entrances, one faces to the South (the main entrance), and the other faces to the East. In the citadel, there has food, weapon and 30 big cannons. 
 

 
Currently, Dien Hai citadel relic is located at the Thach Thang Ward, Hai Chau. The Western and Eastern wall still retain intactness. Recently, Dien Hai citadel relic has been remodeled. Dien Hai citadel was ranked into historical relic on November 16th 1988 and was given relic stele stone on August 25th 1998.
Tiny

Travel News

Online support

Working Time (GMT+7)
Monday - Sunday: 7:00AM - 9:00PM

Sales office:
70 Vu Tong Phan, Street, District 2., HCMC
Tel: ( 84-8) 62817466 Hotline: +84 936020978
Email: saigoncafetravel@gmail.com
www.saigoncafetravel.com

Office: Hon Gai port.,Halong City., Quang Ninh Province, Viet Nam.
Hotline: +84 936020978
Email: customercare020978@gmail.com
www.saigoncafetravel.com

Departure:

To visits:

Price : (USD)

Duration:

Address:

Stars:

Price : : (USD)

Keywords

Travel Vietnam on social networks

facebook
zing
saigoncafetravel
Saigoncafetravel
google
twitter